I.T. and Me

The world is slowly changing ever since the introduction of computers, mobile phones, the Internet and the like. With these, it has become significantly easier for us to contact other people all over the world. Even though my generation lives in this age of technology, there are still a few who would still prefer the traditional way of sending a message. But this blog post is not just about how “messaging” was made easier. Rather, this post is all about how these “messages” being retrieved, sent or stored throughout all different types of systems could affect my life. Simple tasks for the trend, yet they were powerful enough to affect my daily life activities since I was still a child. Before, I used to load credits for my phone to send long text messages to relatives, friends and other people I know to contact them. Today, we have internet access for social networking sites which can send and receive instant messages to and from people all over the world, sometimes even without loading credits as it only requires internet access. Talk about efficiency. You too might never know how I. T. changed your life until the glorious evolution of technology ends (which it won’t, hopefully, maybe) or if your internet service provider cuts you off by all means necessary (what could you have done to deserve such punishment?). Think about it.

Leave a comment